Short list of All Star 2015 Nominees revealed   25/03/2015

Following a very successful O'Connor Cup Weekend at CIT last weekend, 31 players have made the short list for All Star nominations.

O'Connor Cup winners UL lead the way with 8 nominations with beaten finalists DCU with 5

This year the nominations covered the whole championships from the group stages and not just the weekend as in previous years.

The nominations were secured by a panel of Committee members, referees and journalists covering the matches.

The following players have made the short list for the HEC  2015 All Stars which will be presented their specially commissioned All Star Awards at a special event on Saturday 18th April.

The full 15 will be revealed next week but for now the short list is

Higher Education Colleges

All Star Nominations 2015

Aisling Tarpey (DCU)

Edel Murphy (UL)

Richael Timothy (AIT)

Roisin Phelan (UCC)

Laurie Ryan (UL)

Beulah McManus (UL)

Kiera Ward (AIT)              

Vera Foley (UCC)

Emma Troy (St Pat’s)

Julia White (UL)

Michelle Peel (TCD)

Aine O’Leary (UCC)

Lorraine O’ Shea (DCU)

Jennifer Grant (UL)

Micheala Nolan (WIT)

Laura Kiernan (AIT)

Doireann O Sullivan (UCC)

Nicole Owens (TCD)

Brid O Sullivan (DCU)

Aisling Kehoe (AIT)

Aine Tighe (UL)

Jessica O’ Shea (CIT)

Niamh O’ Dea (UL)

Ailbhe Clancy (DCU Lynch)

Roisin Leonard  (UL)

Laura Mc Enaney (DCU)

Aisling Reynolds (TCD)

Amy Ring (DIT)

Sarah Rowe (DCU)

Player Profiles

Hannah Landers

Latest Video view all

UCD Capture O'Connor Cup



26/06/2019 Book your place NOW at the LGFA’s... read on
25/06/2019 Explainer: Here’s how the 2019 TG4... read on
25/06/2019 Attention all clubs! Book your place... read on
23/06/2019 Galway and Mayo must do it again after... read on
22/06/2019 3-way tie in John West Féile Peile... read on
22/06/2019 Tumelty sparkles as Westmeath see off... read on
22/06/2019 Murphy shines as Limerick land All-... read on