All Star Announcement 2015   02/04/2015

The Higher Education Colleges Committee of the Ladies Gaelic Football Association is delighted to announce the Higher Education Colleges All-Star Awards 2015. These awards are the highest college sporting accolade given to a player in our competitions, a Colleges All-Star Award.

It acknowledges the outstanding individual performance by a player throughout the Colleges season for their skills, commitment, attitude, teamwork and workrate. 

As part of the drive to improve our standards and raise the profile of our games, the HEC appointed a selection committee, chaired by Peter Clarke and supported by members of the HEC, our referees and representatives from the media.  Members nominated the 2 best players in the goalkeeper, defender, midfield and forward positions from games they attended during all Championship competitions throughout the season and over the O’Connor Cup weekend. 

We would like to extent a huge gratitude to everyone who nominated players throughout the year and to congratulate all nominees and winners of a Colleges All-Star Award for 2015.  
Playing football in college is unique as you play with friends from all over the country from a widespread of clubs and counties making lifelong friendships and wonderful memories along the way.   Our players are amongst a group of exceptional female athletes who achieve both academically and in sport and are developed life skills that will contribute to their professional success off the pitch. 
This year the inaugural Colleges All-Star Banquet will be held on Saturday 18th April 2015 in the Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin where each player will be presented with a newly commissioned Award.  We are also delighted to announce that our special guests on the night will be representatives from the WGPA (Women’s Gaelic Players Association).  Tickets are €25 (with free admission to Alchemy). Please contact DJ Collins for further details.  
Maureen King, Chairperson, HEC

Player Profiles

Hannah Landers

Latest Video view all

UCD Capture O'Connor Cup



26/06/2019 Book your place NOW at the LGFA’s... read on
25/06/2019 Explainer: Here’s how the 2019 TG4... read on
25/06/2019 Attention all clubs! Book your place... read on
23/06/2019 Galway and Mayo must do it again after... read on
22/06/2019 3-way tie in John West Féile Peile... read on
22/06/2019 Tumelty sparkles as Westmeath see off... read on
22/06/2019 Murphy shines as Limerick land All-... read on